About 21 years….

Well, it’s been over month since I last blogged – not the best way to engage an audience.  But what strikes me even more is that this is the first time in 21 years I have not filed a W2.  And yet, even though I did not make ANY salary last year, it was the hardest year of work I have ever done.  Really.  No sick days, no vacation days, no personal days, no raises, no performance reviews and certainly no accolades.  It is an odd feeling, especially since I worked in my field for over 13 years then suddenly stopped.  And “they” say that staying at home with your kids is the most rewarding job you will ever have.  I bet it can be – waiting for that part to come in tenfold 🙂

Leave a Reply

