Personal Post

It’s been awhile since I have done a post that is completely personal.  And that is probably because there is so much going on in the world that is much more interesting.  Well, tomorrow my son turns 2.  And I can’t believe it.  So much has changed in the past few years.  And to take things even a step further, my three year wedding anniversary is next week.  So much has happened in the past few years, it’s actually hard to take in when I take a step back.  In three years, we have gotten married, changed jobs, moved three times, bought a house and had two children.  Oh, and gained what seems to be a permanent 25 pounds.  As with most people, we have dealt with death, sickness, weddings, various family issues, etc .  And each day it seems to come back to the same thing.  Our life.  Our life is what we make it.  And although I do not remember that on a daily basis when I am rushing through the house trying to get the laundry done while tripping over crayons, I try to when I reflect each day.  Life is so busy, full of daily activities, day care, meals, work, cleaning, the dog.  It’s hard to take  a step back.  So, as we celebrate my son turning two and our three year anniversary, I am going to commit to reflection.

3 thoughts on “Personal Post

Leave a Reply

