Super?

I would never say that I am super anything.  Really.  Super is one of those words that I think should be reserved for things and people that are far beyond average.  And let’s face it, most of us are just average in most respects.  But, according to a new survey by AOL’s Platform-A and media agency OMD, SuperMoms DO exist.  Business Week‘s coverage here.  It seems that multi-tasking mothers can pack in 27 hours of activity in a 24 hour day.  Crazy, huh?  Well, not really.  And I wouldn’t call it super either.  I call it life and survival.  There are things that need to get done, so you do them – to me it’s that basic.

2 thoughts on “Super?

  1. As a fairly new mom trying to balance work, homelife and laundry – I praise any/all moms who keep it together…especially those who don’t have any help and do it all on their own.

Leave a Reply

