CES is Going Green

CNN/AP reports here. But who isn’t is what I want to know.  Next week the official CES International Show starts.  I haven’t been since 2005 and that is A OK with me.  It’s a fun show – especially for PR people.  Tons of reporters and lots of staring at badges.  That part I do not miss.  I do miss the innovation, the news, the buzz, the hype and the hig energy.  But I am happy to do without the standing/walking for 16 hours straight, late nights/early mornings of entertaining clients (oh, ok and myself), trying to keep an East Coast AM schedule on the West Coast and red-eye flights back home only to report to work an hour after landing.  However, I am glad to see that CES is still around.  I am ancient enough to remember and have attended Comdex – so sad that is gone :).  Happy Friday everyone.

3 thoughts on “CES is Going Green

  1. The United Nations World Tourism Day is designed to raise awareness of the importance of international tourism to the world economy. The theme for 2012 is Tourism & Sustainable Energy: Powering Sustainable Development. Not only does the industry provide vital employment, but improvements to local infrastructure can bring important benefits to local populations.-

    Our own internet site
    <.http://www.prettygoddess.com

Leave a Reply

