Are We Happier?

I thought I read and posted about this very topic before, but I can’t remember.   The Job Satisfaction and Family Happiness survey proclaims that working women are happier – as are their mates.

Personally, I wouldn’t have it any other way.  And not just for financial reasons.  I value my own worth and what I bring into the workfore. I truly enjoy my job and kids or no kids, I would be doing the same thing.

I realize there are lots of arguments  out there against working Moms -and the old adage of “mothers should be home with their children” is still out there.  I get it.  But, as with everything else in life, everything is not for everyone.  So, do what works for you.

For me, it’s working.  Working in a field I am passionate about.  Does working work for you?

Leave a Reply

