Still Not a Fan.

So, Wal-Mart is changing it’s slogan from “Always Low Prices,” to “Save Money. Live Better.”  David Kiley of BusinessWee’s Brand New Day does a nice post on the topic.  And after reading his post, I see that for marketing, this could be a great case study and I see the value in it, I do.  However, I work in PR, not marketing per se, plus, I am a consumer.  And a consumer who found herself at Wal-Mart the other day buying a variety of items – mostly toys.  And I still feel the same way every time go there, which is a rare occasion.  Aggravated.  Plain old aggravated.  I know they have the lowest prices around, for the most part, but that does not take away from the frustrations.  So the “live better” part of the their slogan is interesting – we should see if that really happens in their stores.  It would be nice to be able to wheel wagons that don’t squeak, down the aisles without bumping into things and actually find the products that you are seeking.  It would also be nice if they could tone down the flourescent lighting, but I guess it can’t be perfect.

Leave a Reply

