Trick of the Trade

In reading a recent Information Week blog posting, I found myself feeling at ease.  Someone else does what I do!  Every weekend, for the most part, my cell phone is off.  If someone needs to get a hold of me they can call the house or track me down.  All week I am connected every which way, so the weekends are mine.  I wish I could shut off at 5pm during the week, but due to the nature of the PR business, I do keep my phone on later some nights, depending on what is going on.  I think more people should do this.  Focus on where you are.  At work, focus on work.  At home, focus on home.  And in the car, well, you get to make whatever decision you want.

Leave a Reply

