Off topic – recipe

Ok, I think I just made the world’s best potato salad.  I used a small bag of gourmet small purple potatoes (you can use any small ones, I used purple for Easter), boiled them for about 20 minutes, skins on.  Drain, and then kept them in cold water for about 10 minutes.  Then, I drained them and put them in the freezer for a few.  In the food processor, I put in a half cup of low-fat mayo, a tablespoon and a half of vegetable oil, 2 cloves of garlic and about a quarter cup of fresh cilantro, and fresh salt and pepper to taste.  Oh, and about two teaspoons of dijon mustard.  Blended it up.  Then I took the potatoes out of the freezer, quartered them all and mixed it all together.  It is seriously the best thing I have had in a very long time.  Now it’s in the refigerator setting.  I can’t wait to have more.  But, I think I should only use one clove of garlic next time :).

Leave a Reply

