Money, Money,Money

I just read this on Boston.com (http://www.boston.com/business/globe/articles/2007/02/22/donations_to_colleges_up_sharply_last_year/?rss_id=Boston+Globe+–+Business+News) about donations to colleges.  It is really good to see that alumni are still contributing.  However, as the note points out, the rich get richer, oh wait, that is how our country works too….

Anyway, I hope my alma mater is fairing well!  www.msmc.edu We have our ten year reunion this year and I can not wait!  The alumni lady called to ask if I wanted to be on the planning committee – she promises it’s only about “ten phone calls”.  Right.  I am pondering it though, it could be fun – in an obligatory, organizational way.

Leave a Reply

