PR – Def. A PR Post

Ok, folks, those of us in PR know how excited we get when we see a clip generated by our efforts.  How about a hit in a top tier consumer publication (Cigar Afficianado, http://www.cigaraficionado.com/Cigar/Home/) that takes almost 8 months to come to fruition? That is exactly how it happened with a recent clip for one of our clients.  I was working with the reporter last summer and when I left on leave, I passed it on to my colleague Emily to see through and voila -we FINALLY got the hard copy coverage in house today. And it’s amazing – a FULL PAGE story.  This is what good PR is all about folks – collaboration.  That is why this piece is so good.  So, I am giving a shot out to Emily and to good PR.  God, I love my job.

One thought on “PR – Def. A PR Post

Leave a Reply

