One of my worst fears

I love the English language and particulary vocabulary and grammar.  Notice I didn’t say I was an expert, but that I love it.  This article from CNN was very disturbing (http://www.cnn.com/2007/TECH/02/09/chat.lingo.ap/index.html).  This is just not right.  Not right at all.  Obviously, this is not the first time we have heard of this happening, but when does it stop folks.  Really.  Google becoming a verb is one thing, but this is just over the top.  Let’s do our part to stop and preserve what little we have left of our language.

One thought on “One of my worst fears

  1. I don’t particularly harbor a strong passion for grammar, but I am with you on this article; it’s horrifying! The saddest thing to me was the lost of the written letter (an art form in my opinion), but to do away with whole words and accept IM-speak is unthinkable. Talk about taking the class our of intellectual or educational communication.

Leave a Reply

